Professionals and Practitioners

Inclusion and engagement

The Inclusion and Engagement Team supports Hampshire County Council to deliver and develop services that meet the needs of a diverse population.

The team’s expertise in community development, inclusion, and engagement is a valuable resource that can be utilised to bring about positive outcomes for service users, communities, staff and the County Council in general.

The Inclusion and Engagement Team can offer

  • signposting advice and guidance to traditionally excluded groups seeking to access services or develop community networks

  • advice and guidance on initiating and maintaining engagement with traditionally excluded groups to service providers in the statutory and voluntary sector

Through working collaboratively with communities and service providers the team aims to bridge gaps between public services and traditionally excluded communities, facilitate access to services, and enable diverse participation in public life.

Meet the Inclusion and Engagement Team

Manager: Camilla Gibson
Email: camilla.gibson@hants.gov.uk

Has overall responsibility for equality, inclusion and engagement  work in Adult Services and  leads the departments work on Community Development.  Camilla managed the Inclusion and Engagement team.

Senior Officer: Becky O’Selmo
Tel: 07515084047
mail: becky.o’selmo@hants.gov.uk

Becky has a focus on implementing equality and inclusion into the wider work of Adult Services as well as sporting specific community development projects mainly in Winchester.

Senior Officer: Amanda Lee
Area covered: Hart & Rushmoor
Tel: 07595 495900
Email: amanda.lee@hants.gov.uk

In addition to her work in hart and Rushmoor, Amanda has the lead for ensuring that we make the best use of the team skills around community development and  that skills are shared between community groups.

Senior Officer: Ed Walton
Tel: 07738 312 923
mail: ed.walton@hants.gov.uk

Ed has the lead for service user involvement and engagement work.

Iga Marczak
Area covered: County wide with a focus on Eastleigh and the New Forest
Tel: 07894489860
Email: iga.marczak@hants.gov.uk

Karen Jones
Area covered: Eastleigh
Tel: 02380 683350
Email: karen.jones@hants.gov.uk

Sayem Kabir
Area covered: New Forest
Tel: 07515 084051
Email: sayem.kabir@hants.gov.uk

Madina Kamara-Aspin
Area covered: Test Valley
Tel: 07515 084045
mail: madina.kamara.aspin@hants.gov.uk

Milai Livingstone
Area covered: Fareham and Gosport
Mobile: 07515 084 048
Email: milai.livingstone@hants.gov.uk

Tony McCarthy
Area covered: East Hants and Havant
Tel: 07515 084052
Email: tony.mccarthy@hants.gov.uk

Gregory Richards
Area covered: Winchester
Mobile: 07872827244
Email: gregory.richards@hants.gov.uk

 
 
community group

Search Care choice

advanced search | search help

What am I entitled to?

The local authority is here to help everyone understand their needs and, if required, provide an assessment.

For more information about what help you are entitled to, please see the Who can get help from Adult Services web pages.

Try our online self assessment

I want to...