Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

61 reviews so far

*

28/08/2012 01:55pm

Ben Hudson

I spent 5 days at calshot and it was great I did the saling with Jenny as the instructer and she was amazing I made loads of friends I will try and come back for a week to do a adventure plus as you can do a lot more thank you bye

 

*

06/08/2012 04:13pm

Amy Sedgman

I thought that all the Staff were very nice. They teached very well and had good relationships with each other and the people doing the courses.

 

*

06/08/2012 06:02am

Aaron Mason

Calshot Activity Centre is amazing. one day you do sailing in the cold sea. Then you do snowboarding and archery, i had an amazing time and will come back

 

*

02/08/2012 07:07am

sioux allen

I came to calshot with a group of scouts last week and has a fabulous day, the weather being stunning helped our enjoyment, even if it meant we had to paddle rather than sail, but the kayaking was the best fun. The three guys who looked after our group were fabulous, Dan, in particular was very enthusiastic and encouraging and enhanced my enjoyment of the day no end! Many thanks Calshot for a great time

 

*

31/07/2012 02:52pm

connor andrews

I visites calshot with school a few weeks ago and has a brilliant time all the staff ser realy friendly and help full the facilities are amazing and I can't wait to visit again

 

*

02/07/2012 07:20am

Georgia Stannard

Calshot is an amazing adventure for adults and children! Terry (one of the activity leaders) is an absolutely amazing influence! he is always there and helps you and never rushes you to do things! There are many activities to do such as: skiing, windsurfing,abseiling, rock climbing,track cycling and many more. All of the sports are either in the sea,river or one of the three hangars. The track cycle velodrome is only one of 4 in the country with the highest level at a 45 degree angle! harder than the Olympic Velodrome, but once your on it you find it as easy as pie! The Calshot Velodrome is used by Olympic atheletes! the food is delicious thanks to the very helpful dinner staf who give you 3 meals a day! also the accomodation is lovely with either a river view or a sea view! I totally recommend Calshot to anyone wanting to come! Terry you were great, thankyou!

 

*

21/06/2012 12:09pm

Jack L

Wednesday night freestyle is fantastic for all levels of freestyle snowboarding, such good fun with a really friendly atmosphere. As a regular rider there have been some real improvements lately and slope supervisor Terry is super enthusiastic and is a great asset to the slope.

 

*

16/06/2012 01:28pm

Shannelle

Thanks for a amazing week with court moor school. I had so much fun. I love the watersports the best. Me and my friend are come for my birthday for 2 or 3 days and I got that all star thing to come in the summer can not wait.

 

*

25/05/2012 06:32am

Mat Dibb

Last night I did the velodrome "taster" session with my cycling buddies at Calshott Velodrome.

I really couldn't recommend this highly enough and we had a fantastic evening. The pace of tuition was perfect; slowly building our confidence until we all easily achieved what we had previously feared... the high wall..

A fabulous venue, great atmosphere, well organised, lovely people and I'd like to pass on a personal thank you to Malcolm our coach who was just terrific.

I have already put my request in for our next session and can't wait!

 

*

24/05/2012 06:23am

Andy Herr

I'd just like to say a big thanks to our instructor, Malcolm, for a fantastic intro to track cycling. On arrival, the steep and high banking looked intimidating to say the least, but with his expert and friendly tuition, we we were all soon riding around at the very top!!

The pace of the instruction was excellent, the bikes kept to a high standard, and even the shoes were comfortable.

Every cyclist should come here and experience this form of the sport, and I get the feeling that the more you put in, the more you'll enjoy it.

We will definitely be back!!!

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.