Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

56 reviews so far

*

02/07/2012 07:20am

Georgia Stannard

Calshot is an amazing adventure for adults and children! Terry (one of the activity leaders) is an absolutely amazing influence! he is always there and helps you and never rushes you to do things! There are many activities to do such as: skiing, windsurfing,abseiling, rock climbing,track cycling and many more. All of the sports are either in the sea,river or one of the three hangars. The track cycle velodrome is only one of 4 in the country with the highest level at a 45 degree angle! harder than the Olympic Velodrome, but once your on it you find it as easy as pie! The Calshot Velodrome is used by Olympic atheletes! the food is delicious thanks to the very helpful dinner staf who give you 3 meals a day! also the accomodation is lovely with either a river view or a sea view! I totally recommend Calshot to anyone wanting to come! Terry you were great, thankyou!

 

*

21/06/2012 12:09pm

Jack L

Wednesday night freestyle is fantastic for all levels of freestyle snowboarding, such good fun with a really friendly atmosphere. As a regular rider there have been some real improvements lately and slope supervisor Terry is super enthusiastic and is a great asset to the slope.

 

*

16/06/2012 01:28pm

Shannelle

Thanks for a amazing week with court moor school. I had so much fun. I love the watersports the best. Me and my friend are come for my birthday for 2 or 3 days and I got that all star thing to come in the summer can not wait.

 

*

25/05/2012 06:32am

Mat Dibb

Last night I did the velodrome "taster" session with my cycling buddies at Calshott Velodrome.

I really couldn't recommend this highly enough and we had a fantastic evening. The pace of tuition was perfect; slowly building our confidence until we all easily achieved what we had previously feared... the high wall..

A fabulous venue, great atmosphere, well organised, lovely people and I'd like to pass on a personal thank you to Malcolm our coach who was just terrific.

I have already put my request in for our next session and can't wait!

 

*

24/05/2012 06:23am

Andy Herr

I'd just like to say a big thanks to our instructor, Malcolm, for a fantastic intro to track cycling. On arrival, the steep and high banking looked intimidating to say the least, but with his expert and friendly tuition, we we were all soon riding around at the very top!!

The pace of the instruction was excellent, the bikes kept to a high standard, and even the shoes were comfortable.

Every cyclist should come here and experience this form of the sport, and I get the feeling that the more you put in, the more you'll enjoy it.

We will definitely be back!!!

 

*

17/05/2012 03:40pm

David Tucker

Took part in a track cycling taster session last night. This was one of the most fun things I've ever done on a bike. I have to say that your instructor pitched it just right. He took us from novices to cycling at the top of the banking professionally and with unfailing good humour. Highly recommended!

 

*

15/05/2012 07:39am

Neil Josey

I recon the best activity centre in England ,friendly staff great facilities something for everyone young and old alike

 

*

11/05/2012 05:45am

Emma

Just completed slipstream track cycling course; fantastic teaching and group atmosphere. Classes are taught in a way which accommodates your own ability but also allows you to progress week after week! 100% recommendable!

 

*

12/04/2012 11:16am

Khush Jabble

came to Calshot VeloDrome 2 weeks ago and did a 2 day sprinters course. All I can say is WOW - what a great track and what a great facility. Everything was brilliantly organised and the quality of the staff and the food was excellent. Cannot wait to come back :-)

 

*

20/03/2012 11:58am

Mick Cummings

just completed the slipstream class on the indoor track. Well worth it. Thanks to malcolm, for an informative and friendly introduction to track cycling leaving me with the desire for more. well done and thanks again.

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.