Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

62 reviews so far

*

24/05/2012 06:23am

Andy Herr

I'd just like to say a big thanks to our instructor, Malcolm, for a fantastic intro to track cycling. On arrival, the steep and high banking looked intimidating to say the least, but with his expert and friendly tuition, we we were all soon riding around at the very top!!

The pace of the instruction was excellent, the bikes kept to a high standard, and even the shoes were comfortable.

Every cyclist should come here and experience this form of the sport, and I get the feeling that the more you put in, the more you'll enjoy it.

We will definitely be back!!!

 

*

17/05/2012 03:40pm

David Tucker

Took part in a track cycling taster session last night. This was one of the most fun things I've ever done on a bike. I have to say that your instructor pitched it just right. He took us from novices to cycling at the top of the banking professionally and with unfailing good humour. Highly recommended!

 

*

15/05/2012 07:39am

Neil Josey

I recon the best activity centre in England ,friendly staff great facilities something for everyone young and old alike

 

*

11/05/2012 05:45am

Emma

Just completed slipstream track cycling course; fantastic teaching and group atmosphere. Classes are taught in a way which accommodates your own ability but also allows you to progress week after week! 100% recommendable!

 

*

12/04/2012 11:16am

Khush Jabble

came to Calshot VeloDrome 2 weeks ago and did a 2 day sprinters course. All I can say is WOW - what a great track and what a great facility. Everything was brilliantly organised and the quality of the staff and the food was excellent. Cannot wait to come back :-)

 

*

20/03/2012 11:58am

Mick Cummings

just completed the slipstream class on the indoor track. Well worth it. Thanks to malcolm, for an informative and friendly introduction to track cycling leaving me with the desire for more. well done and thanks again.

 

*

01/03/2012 05:42am

Georgie

I have gone to Calshot twice now, with my school. It was amazing and I really enjoyed it. I have to say it was an amazing experience, and my Calshot Helpers were so kind. One year I had mark and Julie and the second I had Julie and hannah, they were SO kind!!!! I am going again for my friends birthday xx

 

*

27/02/2012 03:21pm

Rob Jarvis

I chose the Beginner's Course in Rockclimbing over two evenings. I felt two evenings separated by a week would help me decide whether or not I would like climbing.

When first entering the centre, seeing the high walls and all the young people clambering up can be a bit intimidating as a beginner at 41. However, our instructor, Sarah, made me feel relaxed and gave me confidence. The course is a great way to find out if you like it or not and I would recommend it.

Also, it's true that it does get very cold in there during the winter months!

 

*

27/02/2012 09:16am

rebecca

When I Went To Calshot With My Old School It Was Amazing And I Really Want To Go Back. The Accommadation Was Good And The Food Was Really Tasty. I Loved The Ski Slope And The Absailing, I Think I Should Come More Often. Grange Junior School, Year 6

 

*

24/02/2012 05:36am

joe richardson

it is good at calshot with lots to do and its all about fun

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.