Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

61 reviews so far

*

04/02/2012 02:59pm

Holley

hi my name is Holley and i come from valley road school my class year 6 came to calshot and i was one of our best trips in our school i really wish we can do that residential trip to calshot again because it was that fun and because calshot it opposite the isle of white i was basically staying opposite my family's friend. and i hope you come to calshot because it is so fun!

 

*

04/02/2012 03:04pm

Rheia Lawson

Me and my class are going to Calshot on the 6th for a week, (I go to Knightwood Primary school) and I can't wait! I've watched all the videos, got all the brochures, just for next week! I really wanna go now.

 

*

29/01/2012 07:07pm

charlie anderson

I attended the track cycling stage one course and would like to thank our instructor Jamie for making it such an enjoyable experience. For all those out there who have an interest in cycling and are not sure about trying the track I can thoroughly recommend it. l left have had an extremely enjoyable experience and wanting to do more.  

 

*

12/01/2012 09:37am

Charley Harding

I recently took part in the training weekend you held with the cadets. It was a great weekend and I loved every second, I want to say a personal thanks to my cadet groups (Totton Air Cadets) instructor Adam, for putting up with us and really pushing us to the limit. I learnt alot from Adam and he is a fantastic instructor we will be back next year to win!

I am now with my school (regents Park) returning to calshot to do 3 sessions of rock climbing with our teachers. I hope to see Adam around and if not I will make sure I get to the tops no matter what.

 

*

03/12/2011 06:21am

Marley

I had a really good time at calshot Julie was really nice i loved all the activity's loved ski bob and rock climbing Wish i could come again :)

 

*

21/11/2011 10:34am

Tony Dickins

We went to the cafe at Calshot Spit for a meal at 1.35pm but they were CLOSED FOR LUNCH.

The Waiter said nothing - just pointed at the sign and his watch. Nice manners. So, we went to Lepe where we had a great meal....

Calshot Replies

The Spinnakers Bar at Calshot closes at 2pm. In order that customers have time to eat their meal without being rushed we ask for "last orders" for food by 1.30pm. We apologise if you felt that the member of staff working in the bar on the day of your visit was not well-mannered.

Spinnaker Bar Manager replies

I'm sorry your experience of our bar was unpleasant for you. As an experienced manager who has been running bars and looking after people for over 15 years it is always disapointing to hear that customer has had a bad experience. We do try our best to always give the best service possible and my staff are trained to be polite and mannered. I can only apologise if you found this not to be the case upon your visit and will make my own enquiries into this matter. I hope that this one off experience will not put you off visiting us in the future to allow us the opportunity to put this matter right, or indeed the centre itself which has so much to offer.

 

*

10/11/2011 06:17am

Michelle Elcombe

My son recently attended a No Limits day at Calshot with his carer as he suffers from autism. He had the most fantastic time, the staff werevery patient and encouraging and the activities were pitched at the right level. He even tried out the big swing which I would never dream he would have the cofidence to do. I think these days are great value and have already booked my son in for 5 more half days over the next few months

 

*

03/11/2011 05:23pm

lol

absoloutly amazing. i went for a school trip with my friend and it was such a laugh. all the activities were absoloutly amazing and i had such a fab time.  

 

*

14/08/2011 12:14pm

Mark Rhone

Having just completed Trackstart course with my 12 year old son, Louis, all as I can say is WOW!!! Both being road riders riding on a track was an unbelievable experience. I would like to thank Adam (instructor)for making the course fun and educational at the same time. We shall be back to ride the track. Once again thanks for a great morning.

 

*

14/08/2011 11:44am

Pip Taylor

I thought my week at Calshot was amazing.Thought it was a great way to meet new people and the instructors were fantastic especially Jamie, Jerry(Russell) and Terry .... really want to come back next year.The range of activities were fantastic and i found new skills which i really love and enjoy. I loved how our very own instructor was allowed to come with us to Portland and on the Rib. It made the atmosphere so much better. The house staff were amazing and sorted out any problems we had they were really good with us kids and were a lot of fun (Ant Julie and Mariusz)i didn't like how our TVs kept turning off at a set time i would have preferred it to go off when the film finished .. not in the middle of the film. The food was mainly chips, now i hate them because i had so many. I would have preferred a better range of sides to go with the meals but the meals were very good non-the less. Throughout my week i enjoyed every day more and more and really thought it was a dream .. so many sports and such a range to do it was absolutely fantastic and it was the best experience of my life, so far!!!

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.