Calshot Activities Centre

Youth Cycling

Calshot Velo Club – New for 2014!

Starting on Tuesday 14 January 2014, Calshot Velo club is a new club based at Calshot, and will be running on alternate Tuesdays.

With our Velo Club we are hoping to encourage more young people to get into cycling and the club will be aimed at local beginner riders of secondary school age. (years 7–11)

Initially in the winter months the club will be track cycling-focussed. Later in the year as the lighter nights arrive, the club will introduce mountain biking into the programme when, if demand exists, rides can also be offered to other age groups. The sessions will be exciting and the format will be to develop members to become competent and accomplished riders.

The club will meet on alternate Tuesdays and all riders will be under the direct supervision of a qualified Calshot Instructor.

Club Dates, Times and Prices

Secondary school, year 7–11

Maximum numbers of 10

£75 (six sessions, including bike, track shoes and helmet hire).

Date Day Time
2 Sept 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
16 Sept 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
30 Sept 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
14 Oct 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
4 Nov 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
18 Nov 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
6 Jan 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
20 Jan 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
3 Feb 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
17 Feb 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
3 Mar 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
17 Mar 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm

Junior Velo Club +

We are starting a new Junior Velo Club +.  This course is for Riders to progress from the Velo Club or Group Riding course.

Secondary school, year 7–11

£75 (six sessions, including bike, track shoes and helmet hire).

Date Day Time
9 Sept 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
23 Sept 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
7 Oct 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
21 Oct 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
11 Nov 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
25 Nov 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
13 Jan 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
27 Jan 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
10 Feb 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
24 Feb 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
10 March 2015 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm
24 Mar 2014 Tuesday 5:45pm–7:15pm