Calshot Activities Centre

Youth Cycling

Calshot Junior Velo Club – New for 2014!

Starting on Tuesday 13 January 2014, Calshot Velo club is a new club based at Calshot, and will be running on alternate Tuesdays.

With our Velo Club we are hoping to encourage more young people to get into cycling and the club will be aimed at local beginner riders of secondary school age (years 7–11).

Initially in the winter months the club will be track cycling-focussed. Later in the year as the lighter nights arrive, the club will introduce mountain biking into the programme when, if demand exists, rides can also be offered to other age groups. The sessions will be exciting and the format will be to develop members to become competent and accomplished riders.

The club will meet on alternate Tuesdays and all riders will be under the direct supervision of a qualified Calshot Instructor.

Club Dates, Times and Prices

Secondary school, year 7–11

Maximum numbers of 10

£62.50 (five sessions, including bike, track shoes and helmet hire).

Date Day Time
20 Jan 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
3 Feb 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
17 Feb 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
3 Mar 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
17 Mar 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915

Junior Velo Club +

We are starting a new Junior Velo Club +.  This course is for Riders to progress from the Velo Club or Group Riding course.

Secondary school, year 7–11

£75 (six sessions, including bike, track shoes and helmet hire).

Date Day Time
13 Jan 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
27 Jan 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
10 Feb 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
24 Feb 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
10 March 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915
24 Mar 2015 Tuesday 1745 - 1915