Services for Young Children

Early Support

The Early Support programme is a national government initiative providing co-ordinated and timely intervention for disabled children up to the age of five years and their families.

Within Hampshire, Early Support is delivered through Early Support Co-ordinators based throughout the county.

The Early Support approach promotes:

  • improved joint assessment and joint working
  • access to relevant information for families
  • introduction of the key working/lead professional role to support family needs

Contact your local Early Support Co-ordinator to find out more.

Early Support Co-ordinators

Area

Contact

Address

Tel

Email

Basingstoke

Early Support Co-ordinator Dame Mary Fagan House, Chineham Court, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG 01256 359002 sfyc.bd@hants.gov.uk

East Hampshire

Sharon Farrier Bushy Leaze Children and Families Centre
Eastbrooke Road
Alton GU34 2DR
01420 87675 sharon.farrier@bushyleaze.hants.sch.uk

Eastleigh

Jacqueline Finney The Aviary Children’s Centre
Blackbird Road
Eastleigh
SO50 9JW
02380 651983 jacqueline.finney@hants.gov.uk

Fareham

Ann-Marie Boxall Kids Family Centre Delta House
Salterns Lane
Fareham
PO16 0QS
01329 312312 annmarie.boxall@kids.org.uk

Gosport

Elizabeth Mills Haven Children’s Centre Harris Road
Bridgemary
Gosport
PO13 0UY
01329 232095 elizabeth.mills@haven.hants.sch.uk

Havant

Sharon Farrier Mill Hill Children’s Centre Mill Road
Waterlooville
PO7 7DB
02392 261057 sharon.farrier@bushyleaze.hants.sch.uk

New Forest

Sandie Cunningham Children and Family Health Centre
Ashurst Hospital
Lyndhurst Road
Ashurst
SO40 7AR
02380 293768 sandie.cunningham@hants.gov.uk

Rushmoor and Hart

Liz Jones Farnborough Grange Nursery and Infant Community School
Moor Road
Farnborough
GU14 8HW
01252 541879 liz.jones@farnboroughgrange.hants.sch.uk

Test Valley

Karen Anthony Acorns Children’s Centre Vigo Road
Andover
SP10 1JZ
01264 356190 karen.anthony@hants.gov.uk

Winchester

Emma Payn Lantern’s Nursery School and Children’s Centre
Bereweeke Road
Winchester
SO22 6AJ
01962 860393 emma.payn@lanterns.hants.sch.uk
 
Early Support logo

Useful links

Hampshire Lead for Early Support

Michele Corley
michele.corley@hants.gov.uk
01256 359002

Dame Mary Fagan House, Chineham Court
Lutyens Close
Basingstoke
RG24 8AG