YouthTube - for young people in Hampshire

Open days and open evenings for colleges & sixth forms 2015

For Hampshire and neighbouring counties

Last updated: February 2015.

Dates and times are subject to change. Before attending any open event, individuals are advised to confirm the date(s) and times with the college or sixth form.

College / sixth form

When

Alton College

  • 01420 592200
  • Wednesday 24 June 2015, 3.30-8pm

Andover College

  • Thurs 5 Feb 2015, 6 – 8.30pm
  • Sat 25 April 2015, 9.30am – 12.30pm

Arnewood 11-19 Academy

  • TBC

Basingstoke College of Technology

  • Mon 9 Mar 2015, 4 – 7.30pm
  • Mon 18 May 2015, 4 – 7.30pm

Barton Peveril Sixth Form College

  • Thursday 30th April 5.30pm - 8.30pm

Bay House Sixth Form

  • TBC

Bournemouth and Poole College

  • 01202 205205
  • email through website

Lansdowne Campus:

  • Wed 20 May 2015, 4 - 4-8pm

Brockenhurst College

  • Thurs 30 Apr 2015, 6 – 8pm

Bitterne Park Sixth Form

  • TBC

The Burgate Sixth Form

  • TBC

Chichester College

Chichester campus:

  • Thur 19 March 2015 – Open event & STEM careers, 4.30 - 7pm

Brinsbury Campus:

  • Sat 14 March 2015, 10am – 1pm

City College Southampton

  • Sat 20 June 2015, 9.30am – 1pm

Eastleigh College

  • Tues 24 Mar 2015, 4.30 - 7.30pm
  • Wed 17 Jun 2015, 5.30 - 7.30pm

Fareham College

  • CEMAST - Wednesday 22nd April 2015 5pm - 7pm
  • Fareham College - Thursday 23rd April 2015 5pm-7pm

Farnborough College of Technology

  • Wed 17 June 4pm - 7pm
  • Aldershot College is also open for advice on our construction courses

Sixth Form College, Farnborough

  • Wednesday 29th April 2015 - 5.30pm - 8.30pm Information evening for parents and prospective students who have been offered a place in September

Farnham College

  • Thur 12 Mar 2015, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 24 Jun 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Guildford College

  • Tue 16 Jun 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Godalming College

  • Wednesday 8th July 2015 4.30pm - 8.30pm

Havant College

  • Thurs 5 March 2015, 6 - 8.30pm

Highbury College

Highbury Campus,
Tudor Crescent, Ports. PO6 2SA

  • Sat 28 Feb 2015, 10am – 1pm
  • Wed 13 May 2015, 4.30 - 7pm

Highcliffe 6th

  • November - date and time to be confirmed

Itchen Sixth Form College

  • Wed 29 April 2015 – for years 11 & 10, 5 – 8pm

Kingston Maurward

  • Sun 8 Mar 2015, 10am – 1pm
  • Thur 23 April 2015,  5.30 – 8pm

Merristwood College

  • Wed 4 Mar 20155.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 17 Jun 20155.30 – 8pm

New Forest Academy Sixth Form

  • Wednesday April 1st 2015 Year 9 parents Guided Choices evening.  6.30pm-7.15pm

Oaklands Catholic School & Sixth Form

  • July 2015 - date and time to be confirmed

Peter Symonds Sixth Form College

  • October 2015 - date and time to be confirmed

Portsmouth College

  • Sat 7 March 2015, 10 - 12.30pm

Queen Mary’s College

  • Year 10 open evening Thursday 30th April 2015 5.30pm - 8.30pm

Richard Taunton Sixth Form College

  • Thursday 30th April 2015 5.30pm (main programme starts at 6.30pm) for year 10 and 11 students

Ringwood – A National Teaching Academy

Salisbury 6th College

  • Thursday 25th June 2015 - Open day for all successful applicants starting in September 2015.  The event will be held at the University of Southampton.  Details will be sent to all successful students

South Downs College

  • Tues 3 March 20156 – 8pm

Southampton Academy of Music and Sound

  • Tue 7 April 2015 (day/eve)11am – 4pm / 6 – 8pm

Sparsholt College

  • Sat 7 March 2015, 10am – 3pm
  • Thurs 25 June 2015, 4pm – 7pm

St Anne’s Catholic Sixth Form

  • Wednesday 24th June 2015 6pm - 8pm Year 5 open day

St Vincent College

  • Wed 4 March 2015, 5.30 – 8.30pm

Totton College

  • Wed 18 March 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Wellington Academy

Wiltshire College

  • Tuesday 21st April 2015 Chippenham campus 5pm - 7.30pm (give feedback on the evening for a chance to win a £150 highstreet shopping voucher)

Yateley School Sixth Form

  • TBC