YouthTube - for young people in Hampshire

Open days and open evenings for colleges & sixth forms 2014-15

For Hampshire and neighbouring counties

Last updated: 23 September 2014.

Dates and times are subject to change. Before attending any open event, individuals are advised to confirm the date(s) and times with the college or sixth form.

tbc = to be confirmed

College / sixth form

When

Alton College

  • 01420 592200
  • Thursday 2 October 2014, 3.30-8pm
  • Tuesday 25 November 2014, 6-9pm
  • Wednesday 24 June 2015, 3.30-8pm

Andover College

  • Tues 7 Oct 2014,6 - 8.30pm
  • Weds 8 Oct 2014, 5 – 7.30pm
  • Weds 19 Nov 2014, 6 – 8.30pm
  • Thurs 5 Feb 2015, 6 – 8.30pm
  • Sat 25 April 2015, 9.30am – 12.30pm

Arnewood 11-19 Academy

  • Tues 21 Oct 2014, 6.30 – 9pm

Basingstoke College of Technology

  • Mon 13 Oct 2014, 4 – 7.30pm
  • Sat  15 Nov 2014, 10.30 –1pm
  • Mon 9 Mar 2015, 4 – 7.30pm
  • Mon 18 May 2015, 4 – 7.30pm

Barton Peveril Sixth Form College

  • Weds 8 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8.30pm
  • Thurs 9 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8.30pm

Bay House Sixth Form

  • Thurs 13 Nov 2014, 5.30 - 8.30pm

Bournemouth and Poole College

  • 01202 205205
  • email through website

Lansdowne Campus:

  • Wed 24 Sept 2014, 4 - 4-8pm
  • 20 November 201, 4 - 4-8pm
  • Wed 11 Mar 2015, 4 - 4-8pm
  • Wed 20 May 2015, 4 - 4-8pm

Brockenhurst College

  • Thurs 16 Oct 2014, 6 - 8.30pm
  • Thurs 23 Oct 2014, 6 - 8.30pm
  • Thurs 5 Feb 2015, 6 - 8pm
  • Thurs 30 Apr 2015, 6 – 8pm

Bitterne Park Sixth Form

  • Thurs 23 Oct 2014, 6.30 – 9pm

The Burgate Sixth Form

  • Thurs 25 Sept 2014, 5:30 – 8.30pm
  • Thurs 6 Nov 2014, 6 - 8.30pm

Chichester College

Chichester campus:

  • Tues 14 Oct 2014, 4.30 -7.30pm
  • Sat  8 Nov 2014, 10am – 1.30pm (including staff from Brinsbury campus)
  • Thur 19 March 2015 – Open event & STEM careers, 4.30 - 7pm

Brinsbury Campus:

  • Sat 11 Oct 2014, 10am – 1pm
  • Sat 14 March 2015, 10am – 1pm

City College Southampton

  • Tues 7 Oct 2014, 5 – 7.30pm
  • Thurs 13 Nov 2014, 5 – 7.30pm
  • Sat 20 June 2015, 9.30am – 1pm

Eastleigh College

  • Wed 1 Oct 2014, 4.30 - 7.30pm
  • Thurs 16 Oct 2014, 4.30 - 7.30pm
  • Tues 11 Nov 2014, 4.30 - 7.30pm
  • Tues 24 Mar 2015, 4.30 - 7.30pm
  • Wed 17 Jun 2015, 5.30 - 7.30pm

Fareham College

  • Wed 1 Oct 2014,  5 – 8pm
  • Thur 2 Oct 2014,  5 – 8pm
  • Sat 11 Oct 2014, at CEMAST, 10am – 2pm (Centre of Excellence for Engineering & Manufacturing Advanced Skills Training) Lee-on-the-Solent
  • Wed 26 Nov 2014, 5 – 8pm
  • Tue 3 Feb 2015,  5 – 8pm

Farnborough College of Technology

  • Wed 22 Oct 2014,4 – 7.30pm
  • Thurs 23 Oct 2014, 4 – 7.30pm
  • Wed 19 Nov 2014, 4 – 7.30pm
  • Wed 17 June tbc

Sixth Form College, Farnborough

  • Wed 22 Oct 2014, 3.30 – 9pm
  • Thurs 23 Oct 2014, 3.30 – 9pm

Farnham College

  • Wed 8 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Thur 6 Nov 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Thur 12 Mar 2015, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 24 Jun 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Guildford College

  • Thur 16 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Tue 21 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Thur 13 Nov 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Thur 5 Mar 2015, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Tue 16 Jun 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Godalming College

  • Wed 22 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8.30pm

Havant College

  • Tue 7 Oct 2014, 6 - 8.30pm
  • Wed 8 Oct 2014, 6 - 8.30pm
  • Thurs 5 March 2015, 6 - 8.30pm

Highbury College

Highbury Campus,
Tudor Crescent, Ports. PO6 2SA

  • Wed 15 Oct 2014, 4.30 - 7pm
  • Thurs 16 Oct 2014, 4.30 - 7pm
  • Sat 28 Feb 2015, 10am – 1pm
  • Wed 13 May 2015, 4.30 - 7pm

Highcliffe 6th

  • Thur 13 Nov 2014, 6 - 8pm

Itchen Sixth Form College

  • Thurs 16 Oct 2014, 5 – 8pm
  • Tues 18 Nov 2014, 5 – 8pm
  • Wed 29 April 2015 – for years 11 & 10, 5 – 8pm

Kingston Maurward

  • Thur 16 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Sun 2 Nov 2014, 10am – 1pm
  • Thur 4 Dec 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Sun 1 Feb 2015, 10am – 1pm
  • Sun 8 Mar 2015, 10am – 1pm
  • Thur 23 April 2015,  5.30 – 8pm

Merristwood College

  • Thur 9 Oct 20145.30 – 8pm
  • Sat 11 Oct 201410 – 1pm
  • Sat 8 Nov 201410 – 1pm
  • Wed 4 Mar 20155.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 17 Jun 20155.30 – 8pm

New Forest Academy Sixth Form

tbc

Oaklands Catholic School & Sixth Form

Thurs 13 Nov 2014
  • Session 1:  5:30 – 7pm
  • Session 2:  6:45 - 9pm

Peter Symonds Sixth Form College

  • Wed 15 Oct 2014, 6 – 9pm
  • Thurs 16 Oct 2014, 6 – 9pm

Portsmouth College

  • Tues 7 Oct 2014, 6 – 8.30pm
  • Wed 8 Oct 2014, 5 – 7.30pm
  • Sat 7 March 2015, 10 - 12.30pm

Queen Mary’s College

  • Thurs 2 Oct 2014, 6 – 9pm
  • Wed 12 Nov 2014, 6 – 9pm

Richard Taunton Sixth Form College

  • Wed 15 Oct 2014, 6.30 – 9pm
  • Thur 16 Oct 2014, 6.30 – 9pm

Ringwood – A National Teaching Academy

  • Mon 10 Nov 2014, 6 –  8pm

Salisbury 6th College

  • Thur 6 Nov 2014, 5 – 7pm
  • Thur 6 January 2015, tbc

South Downs College

  • Wed 8 Oct 2014, 6 – 8pm
  • Thur 9 Oct 20146 – 8pm
  • Tues 3 March 20156 – 8pm

Southampton Academy of Music and Sound

  • Sat 27 Sept 2014, 11am – 4pm
  • Tue 28 Oct 2014 (day/eve), 11am – 4pm / 6 – 8pm
  • Mon 24 Nov2014, 11am – 4pm
  • Sat 13 Dec 2014, 11am – 4pm
  • Tue 17 Feb 2015 (day/eve)11am – 4pm / 6 – 8pm
  • Tue 7 April 2015 (day/eve)11am – 4pm / 6 – 8pm

Sparsholt College

  • Sat 4 Oct 2014, 10am – 3pm
  • Sat 15 Nov 2014, 10am – 3pm
  • Sat 17 Jan 2015, 10am – 3pm
  • Sat 7 March 2015, 10am – 3pm
  • Thurs 25 June 2015, 4pm – 7pm

St Anne’s Catholic Sixth Form

  • Tues 7 Oct 2014, 6 – 8pm

St Vincent College

  • Thurs 20 Nov 2014, 5.30 – 8.30pm
  • Wed 4 March 2015, 5.30 – 8.30pm

Totton College

  • Wed 8 Oct 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 12 Nov 2014, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 7 Jan 2015, 5.30 – 8pm
  • Wed 18 March 2015, 5.30 – 8pm

Wellington Academy

  • Thur 16 Oct 2014, 4.30 - 7pm

Wiltshire College

Salisbury Campus:
  • Thur 9 Oct 2014, 5 – 7.30pm
  • Sat 15 Nov 2014, 10 – 12pm

Yateley School Sixth Form

  • Thurs 6 Nov 2014, 7 – 9pm