You are hereHantsweb HomeChildren's ServicesSchools and collegesBordering Local Authorities Admissions Information

Children's Services

Bordering Local Authorities Admissions and Choice Advice Information

If you need to contact a bordering local authorities for admissions information or choice advice please find the details below. Bordering local authorities include:

Bracknell Forest Borough Council, Dorset County Council, Portsmouth City Council, Southampton City Council, Surrey County Council, West Berkshire Council, West Sussex County Council, Wiltshire County Council, Wokingham Borough Council

            Authority

            School Admissions

                    Choice Advice service

Bracknell Forest Borough Council

Email: school.admissions@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Website: www.bracknell-forest.gov.uk/educationandlearning

Telephone: 01344 354023 or 01344 354144

Choice Adviser: Andi King

Email: andi.king@bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Telephone: 01344 354063

Dorset County Council        

Email: admissions@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Website: www.dorsetforyou.com

Telephone: 01305 228509 / 228592

Dorset Parent Partnership

Choice Advisers: Jane Schmidt & Julie Daulby     

Email: j.e.schmidt@dorsetcc.gov.uk

            juliedaulby@btinternet.com

Website: www.dorsetforyou.com

Telephone: 01202 734499 or 01305 250766

Portsmouth City Council

Email: admissions@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk/learning

Telephone: 023 9284 1228

Choice Adviser:  Katherine Hughes

Email:katherine.hughes@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk/learning

Telephone: 01635 519772

Southampton City Council

Email:school.admissions@southampton.gov.uk

Website: www.southampton.gov.uk

Telephone: 02380 833004

Choice Adviser: Fiona MacFadyen

Email: fiona.macfadyen@southampton.gov.uk

Website: www.southampton.gov.uk

Telephone: 02380 833621

Surrey County Council

Email: contact.centre@surreycc.gov.uk

Website: www.surreycc.gov.uk

Telephone: 08456 009009

Partnership with Parents

Choice Adviser: Pam Steadford

Email: pam.steadford@surreycc.gov.uk

Website: www.surreycc.gov.uk

Telephone: 01737 737300

West Berkshire Council

Email: n.winter@westberks.gov.uk

Website: www.westberks.gov.uk

Telephone: 01635 519771

Email: parent@westberks.gov.uk

Website: www.westberkspps.org.uk/transition

Telephone: 01635 519779

West Sussex County Council

Email: admissions@westsussex.gov.uk

Website: www.westsussex.gov.uk

Telephone: 0845 075 1007

Parent Partnership

Email: choice.adviser@westsussex.gov.uk

Website: www.westsussex.gov.uk

Telephone: 07532 491596

Wiltshire County Council

Email: admissions@wiltshire.gov.uk

Website: www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Telephone: 01225 713010

Choice Advice Service at ‘ask’

Choice Advisers: Helen Lucas & Fiona Bignold

Email: helen.lucas@askwiltshire.org

Website: www.askwiltshire.org/

Telephone: 01225 713030

Wokingham Borough Council

Email: schooladmissions@wokingham.co.uk

Website: www.wokingham.gov.uk

Telephone: 0118 974 6245

Family Information Service

Choice Adviser:  Ann-Marie Williams

Email: ann-marie.williams@wokingham.gov.uk

Website: www.wokingham.gov.uk

Telephone: 0118 935 2255