Every four years the County County holds an election for all of its 75 electoral divisions. Three divisions elect two Councillors so Hampshire County Council has 78 Councillors in total.

County Councillors use local knowledge to help the Council make decisions on the essential services provided.

Electoral Review of Hampshire County Council

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) is currently undertaking an Electoral Review of Hampshire County Council which began in August 2014. As a result of consultation responses received on the Commission’s draft recommendations, a further consultation on the Havant and New Forest district areas only will begin on Tuesday 10 May, for four weeks. The Commission’s final recommendations are due to be published on 16 August.