The River Hamble Harbour Authority

The River Hamble Harbour Board

Agendas, Minutes and further information on meetings

The River Hamble Harbour Board is the executive decision making body of the Harbour Authority, responsible to Hampshire County Council for the safe and efficient management of the harbour.

The Board consists of seven members; Chairman, two County Councillors (one from Eastleigh and one from Fareham), the Marine Director, and three members appointed for their recreational sailing, marine industry and environmental skills and knowledge. It meets every two months.


Hampshire County Council


Councillor Keith Evans
94 Abshot Road, Fareham PO14 4NH
tel 01489 582450

Councillor Keith House
Eastleigh Borough Council
Civic Offices, Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YN
tel 07768 357918; 02380 404225

Councillor Peter Latham
Posbrook Gardens, Triangle Lane, Titchfield, Fareham, PO14 4HD
tel 01329 843267, office 01489 885788
Home Fax 01489 885546

Independent Board members

David Jobson (Recreation)
Meadoways, Shepherds Lane, Compton, Winchester SO21 2AD
tel 01962 715182

Chris Moody MIIMS
Swanwick Yacht Surveyors, 205 Brook Lane,
Sarisbury Green, Southampton SO31 7DU
tel 07768561012

Nikki Hiorns
The Old Police House, Stuckton, Fordingbridge, SP6 2HF
tel 07980 930257

Marine Director

Harbour Master
Jason Scott
Harbour Master’s Office, Shore Road, Warsash SO31 9FR
tel 01489 576387

" "