Project Integra - Hampshire's integrated waste management partnership

Project Integra household waste recycling, recovery and disposal infrastructure map

Map of infrastructure

Key to map

Facilities by number

Household Waste Recycling Centres (HWRCs)

Facility number Location
1 Aldershot
2 Alresford
3 Alton
4 Andover
5 Basingstoke
6 Bishops Waltham
7 Bordon
8 Casbrook
9 Eastleigh
10 Efford
11 Fair Oak
12 Farnborough
13 Gosport
14 Hartley Wintney
15 Havant
16 Hayling Island
17 Hedge End
18 Marchwood
19 Netley
20 Paulsgrove
21 Petersfield
22 Segensworth
23 Somerley
24 Southampton
25 Waterlooville
26 Winchester

Composting Sites

Facility number Location
27 Chilbolton
28 Down End (closed June 2011)
29 Little Bushy Warren

Materials Recovery Facilities (MRFs)

Facility number Location
30 Portsmouth
31 Alton

Energy Recovery Facilities (ERFs)

Facility number Location
32 Chineham
33 Marchwood
34 Portsmouth

Transfer Stations

Facility number Location
35 Alton
36 Andover
37 Basingstoke
38 Blue Haze
39 Farnborough
40 Lymington
41 Marchwood
42 Netley
43 Otterbourne
44 Portsmouth
45 Warren Farm

Landfill Site

Facility number Location
46 Blue Haze

Incinerator Bottom Ash (IBA) Processing*

Facility number Location
47 Blue Haze

Abandoned Vehicle Recycling Facility*

Facility number Location
48 Silverlake Garages Ltd

Facilities by type (coloured marker)

Marker on map Facility type Number of facilities in Hampshire
Blue dot representing Household Waste Recyclings Centres Household Waste Recycling Facilities (HWRC) 26
Dark green dot representing composting sites Composting Site 2
Dark pink dot representing Materials Recovery Facility (MRF) Materials Recovery Facility (MRF) 2
Light pink dot representing Energy Recovery Facility (ERF) Energy Recovery Facility (ERF) 3
Yellow dot representing Transfer Station Transfer Station 11
Black dot representing Landfill Site Landfill Site 1
Grey dot representing Incinerator Bottom Ash (IBA) Processing facility Incinerator Bottom Ash (IBA) Processing facility* 1
Light green dot representing Abandoned Vehicle Recycling Facility Abandoned Vehicle Recycling Facility* 1


  • BDBC: Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council
  • EBC: Eastleigh Borough Council
  • EHDC: East Hampshire District Council
  • FBC: Fareham Borugh Council
  • GBC: Gosport Borough Council
  • HBC: Havant Borough Council
  • HDC: Hart District Council
  • NFDC: New Forest District Council
  • PCC: Portsmouth City Council
  • RBC: Rushmoor Borough Council
  • SCC: Southampton City Council
  • TVBC: Test Valley Borough Council
  • WCC: Winchester City Council