Education & Learning

provided by the Children's Services Department

Cherbourg Primary School

Choose a different school


Area: Western

District council: Eastleigh

Courier Route: CE77

Admissions team


Tel: 0300 555 1377

HIAS Local Office

Clarendon House
Monarch Way
SO22 5PW

Tel : 01252 814755

County Education Manager: David Hardcastle

SEN Team

Team: W & E

Tel: 01962 846569



Applications are considered in the priority order set out in the school’s admission policy for the year of admission, below:

School admission policies

  • Year R applications in September 2017

    Published admission number for September 2017: 54 (this includes 1 statemented pupil admitted to the specialist SEN provision)

    Apply online for a place in Year R in September 2017.

  • In-year applications

    Apply now for a place at this school.

For further general information about admissions please see Hampshire County Council's admissions pages.

Recent years' Spring census data

Year 2018 2017 2016
Year R 58 58 59
Year 1 60 59 59
Year 2 58 60 51
Year 3 60 52 55
Year 4 54 55 56
Year 5 52 57 50
Year 6 59 51 50
Total 401 392 380

View a breakdown of offered places for September 2016 by admissions criteria. Please note that this is no guarantee that the pattern of offers will be repeated in September 2017.

Hampshire County Council School Places Plan

Linked schools

The term 'linked' is used to indicate schools with a close association to each other. Linked schools are not 'feeder' schools and attendance at a linked school does not guarantee a place. However, for admission to community secondary schools, out-of-catchment applicants attending a linked primary or junior school have priority, after those with siblings, over other out-of-catchment applicants. Please check the school's admission policy (see link above) for details.

Printable version



Constitution (the number of each type of governor the school should have)

Governor type Number of governors
Co-opted 7
Head Teacher 1
Local Authority 1
Parent 5
Staff 1
Total 15

School Governors

Representation Name of governor End date Role
Co-opted Ms Camilla Gibson 4 Sep 2020  
  Mrs Anne Harris 12 May 2019  
  Councillor Wayne Irish 16 May 2021  
  Mrs Jennifer Parker 11 May 2020  
  Mr Ben Russell 27 Sep 2020 Vice Chair
  Miss Catherine Smith 16 May 2021  
Head Teacher Mrs Julie Greer   Head Teacher
Local Authority Mrs Sue Mussell 19 May 2022  
Parent Mr Stuart Cox 10 May 2020  
  Mr Thomas Fleming 15 May 2022  
  Miss Kirstin Heggs 29 Sep 2019  
  Miss Victoria Russell 15 Mar 2021  
  Mrs Caroline Tiller 7 Dec 2018 Chair
Staff Miss Bryony Whiting 13 Mar 2022  


How can I share transport to school?

You could try searching on Hants Car Share

What can be done to improve safety and travel to this school?

The school has had its travel plan adopted and approved. The school will be expected to submit annual progress reports with supporting evidence of achievements.

How can I get to this school by public transport, and how long will it take?

You can find impartial information on planning your journey by bus, coach or train including time and distance from Traveline South West

What storage is available for cycles at this school?

The school is currently installing a shelter to hold 10 bicycles (@15/02/08)

Where can I find more information about travel to school?

You can visit our travel to school pages which include an interactive route planner.


School catchment area

If you live near the catchment boundary please double check the catchment school for your address. You will need the post code.