Education & Learning

provided by the Children's Services Department

Clatford C E Primary School

Choose a different school


Area: Western

District council: Test Valley

Courier Route: CG46

Admissions team


Tel: 0300 555 1377

HIAS Local Office

Clarendon House
Monarch Way
SO22 5PW

Tel : 01252 814755

County Education Manager: David Hardcastle

SEN Team

Team: TestValley

Tel: 01962 847496



Applications are considered in the priority order set out in the school’s admission policy for the year of admission, below:

School admission policies

  • Year R applications in September 2017

    Published admission number for September 2017: 30

    Apply online for a place in Year R in September 2017.

  • In-year applications

    Apply now for a place at this school.

Please note that to apply for a place at this school you must complete a supplementary information form (SIF). These are also available from the school.

For further general information about admissions please see Hampshire County Council's admissions pages.

Recent years' Spring census data

Year 2017 2016 2015
Year R 30 30 30
Year 1 31 30 30
Year 2 30 30 30
Year 3 30 29 31
Year 4 27 30 31
Year 5 30 31 30
Year 6 30 28 29
Total 208 208 211

View a breakdown of offered places for September 2016 by admissions criteria. Please note that this is no guarantee that the pattern of offers will be repeated in September 2017.

Hampshire County Council School Places Plan

Linked schools

The term 'linked' is used to indicate schools with a close association to each other. Linked schools are not 'feeder' schools and attendance at a linked school does not guarantee a place. However, for admission to community secondary schools, out-of-catchment applicants attending a linked primary or junior school have priority, after those with siblings, over other out-of-catchment applicants. Please check the school's admission policy (see link above) for details.

Printable version



Constitution (the number of each type of governor the school should have)

Governor type Number of governors
Co-opted 1
Foundation 8
Head Teacher 1
Local Authority 1
Parent 2
Staff 1
Total 14

School Governors

Representation Name of governor End date Role
Co-opted Mr Matthew Kirk 1 Jul 2019  
Foundation Mr Paul Butler 17 Nov 2021  
  Mr James Collier 17 Jul 2020  
  Mrs Jane Cranfield 21 Jul 2019 Chair
  Mrs Nicola Crosthwaite-Eyre 25 Jan 2020  
  Reverend Katrina Dykes    
  Mrs Julia Hill 10 May 2021  
  Mrs Rachel Lad 31 Jan 2022  
  Mrs Delphine Warner 21 Jul 2019 Vice Chair
Head Teacher Miss Angela Rice   Head Teacher
Parent Mr Steven Caruana 10 Jul 2021  
  Mr Jeremy Lyle 10 Jan 2020  


How can I share transport to school?

You could try searching on Hants Car Share

What can be done to improve safety and travel to this school?

The school has had its travel plan adopted and approved. The school will be expected to submit annual progress reports with supporting evidence of achievements.

How can I get to this school by public transport, and how long will it take?

You can find impartial information on planning your journey by bus, coach or train including time and distance from Traveline South West

What storage is available for cycles at this school?

No cycle storage

Where can I find more information about travel to school?

You can visit our travel to school pages which include an interactive route planner.


School catchment area

If you live near the catchment boundary please double check the catchment school for your address. You will need the post code.