School Library Service

Courses for Primary Schools

Day to Day Management of the Primary School Library

A course covering essential library staff activity, particularly suited to those new in post. SLIB0120

Date Code Time Venue
Monday 6 October 2014 SLIB0120-14AA 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Calmore
Tuesday 20 January 2014 SLIB0120-14AC 9.30am - 12 noon SLS South Ham
Tuesday 28 April 2015 SLIB0120-14AB 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Waterlooville

Moving Your Primary School Library Forward

A course providing essential guidance for those responsible for the management of a primary school library. Most useful for those within the first two years of taking up the post. SLIB0122

Date Code Time Venue
Thursday 11 December 2014 SLIB0122-14AA 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Calmore
Thursday 19 March 2015 SLIB0122-14AB 9.30am - 12 noon SLS South Ham
Thursday 9 July 2015 SLOB0122-14AC 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Waterlooville

Junior Librarian 3 Workshop

A workshop providing supportive training on the JL3 library management software to enable more effective use and value from this expensive resource. SLIB0115

Date Code Time Venue
Tuesday 2 December 2014 SLIB0115-14AA 9.30am - 12 noon Falcon House, Winchester
Tuesday 2 December 2014 SLIB0115-14AB 1.00pm - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester
Thursday 12 March 2015 SLIB0115-14AC 9.30am - 12 noon Falcon House, Winchester
Thursday 12 March 2015 SLIB0115-14AD 1.00pm - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester
Thursday 18 June 2015 SLIB0115-14AE 9.30am - 12 noon Falcon House, Winchester
Thursday 18 June 2015 SLIB0115-14AF 1.00pm - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester

Junior Librarian.Net Workshop

A workshop providing supportive training on the JL.net library management software to enable more effective use and value from this expensive resource. SLIB0116

Date Code Time Venue
Monday 1 December 2014 SLIB0116-14AA 9.30am - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester
Tuesday 10 March 2015 SLIB0116-14AB 9.30am - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester
Wednesday 17 June 2015 SLIB0116-14AC 9.30am - 3.30pm Falcon House, Winchester

Primary Conference

The course will provide delegates with a wealth of practical strategies that can be used in the library, classroom and elsewhere to entice, encourage and engage reluctant boy readers. SLIB0117

Date Code Time Venue
Thursday 20 November 2014 SLIB0117-14AA 9.30am - 3.30pm Everest Community Academy
Friday 21 November 2014 SLIB0117-14AB 9.30am - 3.30pm New Place
 

How to book

The course headings are linked through to HCC's central course administration system where you will find more details and booking information.

Your designated school booker, usually the admin officer, will have a login for the system. You will need the course code to book.