School Library Service

Support Groups for Secondary Schools

These meetings are free to subscribing schools but non-subscribers may attend for a small charge.

You are welcome to come to any of the meetings listed below and do not have to attend the one nearest to your school if another venue is more convenient for you.

Although the meetings are free of charge, we would still like you to book a place to assist with planning.

Fiction Focus

Some Fiction Focus meetings are incorporated into Forum meetings. Please see the Forum tab. SLIB0127

Spring term 2015

Date Time Location
Tuesday 20 January 2015 4-5.30pm Crookhorn Secondary
Thursday 19 March 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Farnborough
Thursday 26 March 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Fareham

Summer term 2015

Date Time Location
Thursday 9 July 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Waterlooville
Thursday 9 July 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Farnborough
Thursday 9 July 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Fareham
 

Eclipse and IT meetings

A support group meeting to keep you up to date with developments in library related IT and to help you make the most of the Eclipse library management programme.

Spring term

Date Time Venue Code SLIB0126
Wednesday 4 February 2015 4-5.30pm Connaught SLIB0126-14AE
Thursday 5 February 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Fareham SLIB0126-14AF
Tuesday 10 February 2015 4-5.30pm New Forest Academy SLIB0126-14AG
Wednesday 11 February 2015 4-5.30pm Purbrook Park SLIB0126-14AH

Summer term

Date Time Venue Code SLIB0126
Wednesday 13 May 2015 4-5.30pm Frogmore SLIB0126-14AI
Thursday 14 May 2015 4-5.30pm SLS Fareham SLIB0126-14AJ
Wednesday 20 May 2015 4-5.30pm Toynbee SLIB0126-14AK
Thursday 21 May 2015 4-5.30pm Horndean College SLIB0126-14AL
 

Library Forum

A meeting to provide those working in a secondary school library with a local network of support and an opportunity to update knowledge and share good practice. SLIB0125

Library Forum meetings in some areas now include Fiction Focus meetings, rather than splitting the two into separate sessions. The meetings in Basingstoke also include the Eclipse / IT Forum.

Spring term

Date Time Venue Including
Thursday 12 February 2015 9.30am - 1pm SLS South Ham Fiction Focus and Eclipse/IT Forum
Tuesday 10 March 2015 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Farnborough  
Tuesday 10 March 2015 4 - 5.30pm SLS Farnborough  
Tuesday 10 March 2015 2 - 4pm SLS Calmore Fiction Focus
Thursday 10 March 2015 4 - 5.30pm SLS Fareham  
Thursday 19 March 2015 4 - 5.30pm Petersfield School  

Summer term

Date Time Venue Including
Tuesday 12 May 2015 9.30am - 1pm The Clere Fiction Focus and Eclipse/IT Forum
Tuesday 16 June 2015 4 - 5.30pm Oaklands  
Tuesday 16 June 2015 9.30am - 12 noon SLS Farnborough  
Tuesday 16 June 2015 4 - 5.30pm SLS Farnborough  
Wednesday 17 June 2015 2 - 4pm Test Valley School Fiction Focus
Thursday 18 June 2015 4 - 5.30pm SLS Fareham