Solent Transport


What is the South Hampshire sub-region?

The South Hampshire sub-region is illustrated on the map below. It includes the unitary authorities of Portsmouth and Southampton, the Borough Councils of Eastleigh, Fareham, Gosport, Havant, southern parts of the City Council of Winchester and the District Councils of Test Valley and East Hampshire and the eastern part of the New Forest district.

Map of South Hampshire sub-region