Solent Transport

Partnership working

Transport for South Hampshire and Isle of Wight is a partnership comprising of:

  • the three highway authorities in the South Hampshire sub-region: Hampshire County Council, Portsmouth City Council and Southampton City Council.

  • Isle of Wight Council (joined March 2013).

The voting members on the Joint Committee are the executive members for environment and transport representing these authorities.


TfSH also works closely with Partnership for Urban South Hampshire (PUSH) to deliver the transport objectives of PUSH's plan to promote economic regeneration in the sub-region.

Partnerships with other organisations

To achieve the TfSH strategy of improving transport provision in South Hampshire, TfSH works in conjunction with the following stakeholders:

Working Groups

Partnership working involves regular working groups, comprised of council officers and stakeholders, which are formed from time to time to deal with specific issues. At the present time, there is one TfSH working group:

Strategy Working Group – this involves transport and governance stakeholders and meets on a regular basis.