Your County, Your Councillors

Committee Membership Details

For further details please contact Democratic and Member Services, tel: 01962 845751 or e-mail:

Children and Young People Select Committee

Councillor Party and Current Office held (if any)
Bennison, John The Community Campaign (Hart)
Bolton, Ray Conservative Chairman
Briggs, Ann Conservative
Brooks, Zilliah Conservative
Burgess, Rita Conservative
Carter, Christopher Conservative
Chadd, Roz Conservative Vice Chairman
Connor, Criss Labour Spokesperson
England, Jacqui Independent Deputy
Evans, Keith Conservative Deputy
Fawkes, Philip UK Independence Spokesperson
Frankum, Jane Labour Deputy
Grajewski, Judith Conservative
Harvey, Marge Conservative
Hooke, Tony No Affiliation
Huxstep, Roger Conservative
Kyrle, Rupert Liberal Democrats Deputy
Lagdon, Chris UK Independence Deputy
Lovegrove, Warwick Liberal Democrats
Moon, Ken Conservative
Porter, Jackie Liberal Democrats Spokesperson
Tennent, Bruce Liberal Democrats
Thornber, CBE, Ken Conservative
Wade, Malcolm Liberal Democrats
Wood, Christopher Conservative

Email all Members of this Committee

Co-opted Members

Jeff Williams (Church of England)
Urzula Topp (Roman Catholic Education)

About the Children and Young People Select Committee

Meeting dates and documents for Children and Young People Select Committee

The Children and Young People Select Committee focuses on specialist services for children and young people, social care, education and supporting parents and families.

Find out more about the Children and Young People Select Committee.