Your County, Your Councillors

Committee Membership Details

For further details please contact Democratic and Member Services, tel: 01962 845751 or e-mail:

Economy, Transport and Environment Select Committee

Councillor Party and Current Office held (if any)
Burgess, Graham Conservative
Choudhary, Charles Conservative
Cully, Shaun Labour Deputy
Gurden, Brian Liberal Democrats
Heron, Edward Conservative
Hockley, Geoffrey Conservative Vice Chairman
Hooke, Tony No Affiliation
Huxstep, Roger Conservative
Kyrle, Rupert Liberal Democrats
Latham, Peter Conservative
Moon, Ken Conservative Deputy
Rippon-Swaine, Steve Conservative
Rolt, Timothy UK Independence Deputy
Rust, Frank Labour Spokesperson
Simpson, David Liberal Democrats Spokesperson
Staplehurst, Mark UK Independence Spokesperson
Tennent, Bruce Liberal Democrats Deputy
Wheale, Sharyn Conservative Chairman

Email all Members of this Committee

About the Environment and Transportation Select Committee

Meeting dates and documents for Environment and Transportation Select Committee

The Environment and Transportation Select Committee looks at the following areas: Passenger Transport, Transport Policy, Road Infrastructure, Access, Protection of the Environment, Sustainable Development, Climate Change, Land Management and Waste Management.

Find out more about the Environment & Transportation Select Committee.