Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

56 reviews so far

*

23/07/2014 10:22am

chris

Hi does any one check the boats that are being put in the water to see if they have paid

Calshot replies:

Regular checks are made of boats launching, as well as those using the car park facilities, to ensure they are paying to use the facilities. If you believe users are not paying then please report it to a member of Calshot staff.

 

*

11/06/2014 10:56am

megan
megan.haylow@gmail.com

i went to visit with my school on the 2nd of June to 6th June. it felt very welcoming and i had a lot of fun....all friendly faces and grate views and activities there aren't any bad points about it. there are also grate staff!

 

*

08/01/2014 11:48am

John Allen
jpa1949@sky.com

As a regular visitor to Calshot Spit I have noticed that enforcement of non payment for parking is not enforced. Several times I have seen a security person walk past and not even checking for paid parking, usually looking out to sea.

The cruising season is the worst time.

For those of us who pay feel that why should we when lots of others get away with it.

There would be more fund to maintain serices

Calshot replies:

Dear Mr Allen

Thank you for drawing this matter to our attention. We do require our employees to make make regular and frequent checks on all cars using our car park, so it is disappointing if some vehicles are being missed as you suggest.

We are currently looking at various ways of improving security on-site. Please be assured that our staff will be reminded of the need to remain vigilant and treat all visitors equally.

 

*

14/10/2013 11:00am

max powell
maxpowellok@gmail.com

I went to calshot with my class on a residential trip with my class. It was the best holiday ever. The instructors where realy good with ALL kids and they make sure you are super safe. My instructor was (weirdly) called Dobby. I would recommend it to everyone who see.

It will boost your self conferdence and how to work well together.

5 STARS

*****

 

*

29/08/2013 08:31am

Rosie Kilsby

Very good sailing courses for children. Kids parties also excellent.

 

*

24/06/2013 02:50pm

Georgia Day

I got back from 5 days Calshot with my school today and it the best week-off-school EVER! Loved every minute of it! Will def come back some day. Thanx to all the brilliant instructors: Stu (pronounced Shoe), Sam The Woman, Kelly, Timothy, Joe, Euan Johnathon Alexander Griffis and of course Harry with his non-existent group of 9-year-olds. Everything was amazing and was great fun - I especially loved windsurfing, sailing and track cycling.

Thank You Calshot!

Georgia, 13-in-19-days, Harrow Way Community School, Andover.

 

*

11/06/2013 08:51am

Isabel Fincham

We went to calshot for a weekend, and our instructer was Terry. We had a lot of fun while learning new sports at the same time! Terry was very good at introducing us to all the different activities, as many of us had not tried most of them before. It was great, and I left wanting to return.

 

*

20/05/2013 08:33am

Jago Lawless

My son is a mad keen cyclist.

For his 11th birthday we booked a private track cyclng session for him and a friend.

They cycled for an hour doing various drills to test their bike handling and cycling skills and finished with a 1K time trial.

This was the most fantastic experience for the pair of them. The coach, Jamie, was great and never has an hour gone so fast. Now they just need to know when they can either go again or sign up to a track cycling club.

This is a great thing to do and would strongly recommend it to any budding Wiggo or Pendleton.

Will Calshot be opening up the facility to junior cyclist?

Thanks again

 

*

10/04/2013 09:27am

Stephen Hall

Just wanted to say thank you for making William's Birthday Party last Thursday afternoon such great fun. Big thanks to Sam, for making it hugely entertaining as well as educational! Will certainly be recopmmending this to others. Thanks again. Steve (and William).

 

*

25/03/2013 04:03pm

caitlin stott

Calshot Activity Centre is amazing and i will definitely be going back there in the future i will advice everyone to experience it!!!!!!!! just got back to day and buzzing!!!!

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.