Calshot Activities Centre

Write a review about Calshot Activities Centre

Tell us what you think, or if you disagree with other reviews write your own!

Whether you want to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit, or give us some tips on how we can improve it for next time, we want to hear what you think.

Please leave your name and email address. Your email address will not be published. We may contact you prior to publication, so please use a genuine email or your comments may not be published.

Reviews

61 reviews so far

*

24/06/2013 02:50pm

Georgia Day

I got back from 5 days Calshot with my school today and it the best week-off-school EVER! Loved every minute of it! Will def come back some day. Thanx to all the brilliant instructors: Stu (pronounced Shoe), Sam The Woman, Kelly, Timothy, Joe, Euan Johnathon Alexander Griffis and of course Harry with his non-existent group of 9-year-olds. Everything was amazing and was great fun - I especially loved windsurfing, sailing and track cycling.

Thank You Calshot!

Georgia, 13-in-19-days, Harrow Way Community School, Andover.

 

*

11/06/2013 08:51am

Isabel Fincham

We went to calshot for a weekend, and our instructer was Terry. We had a lot of fun while learning new sports at the same time! Terry was very good at introducing us to all the different activities, as many of us had not tried most of them before. It was great, and I left wanting to return.

 

*

20/05/2013 08:33am

Jago Lawless

My son is a mad keen cyclist.

For his 11th birthday we booked a private track cyclng session for him and a friend.

They cycled for an hour doing various drills to test their bike handling and cycling skills and finished with a 1K time trial.

This was the most fantastic experience for the pair of them. The coach, Jamie, was great and never has an hour gone so fast. Now they just need to know when they can either go again or sign up to a track cycling club.

This is a great thing to do and would strongly recommend it to any budding Wiggo or Pendleton.

Will Calshot be opening up the facility to junior cyclist?

Thanks again

 

*

10/04/2013 09:27am

Stephen Hall

Just wanted to say thank you for making William's Birthday Party last Thursday afternoon such great fun. Big thanks to Sam, for making it hugely entertaining as well as educational! Will certainly be recopmmending this to others. Thanks again. Steve (and William).

 

*

25/03/2013 04:03pm

caitlin stott

Calshot Activity Centre is amazing and i will definitely be going back there in the future i will advice everyone to experience it!!!!!!!! just got back to day and buzzing!!!!

 

*

11/12/2012 09:54am

Vanessa

My first time snowboarding I booked a private lesson with Rob. He was very reassuring and made clear instruction as to technique. Very professional and I had a wonderful time and will be back for more. Highly recommended

 

*

22/11/2012 03:01pm

george povey-ryan

the activities are inpecible but some are to hard and scary

 

*

20/09/2012 09:39am

Andrew Taylor

I have been lucky to have visited Calshot twice. Firstly in 1971 for a Geography 5 day field trip and secondly in 1972 for an activities week. Each occasion was fantastic and the fond memories have stayed with me since. I am glad to read from current reviews that the centre is still a huge success.

Andrew 52. Ringwood

 

*

28/08/2012 02:03pm

Ben Foster

Hi, im Ben and i recently did an activity week with calshot. I was in the 13-16 group and there were so many fun activities to do and i met loads of new people. I thought the velodrome was awesome and having an outdoor climbing day at swanage was brilliant. Our instructor Dan was awesome and we had alot of fun. Thanks for a great time and i think i speak for the whole group by saying it was amazing fun, our instructors were brilliant and you have great facilities. Maybe you could do an extended course over 7days instead of 5? And 1 thing to improve: the food :) it wasnt bad though and everything else surpassed my expectations!

Many thanks,

Ben, 14 from Worcester

 

*

28/08/2012 01:59pm

Lauren Boys

I came to Calshot with Air Cadets for the competiton, and it was genuinely the best weekend I've had! Our instructor was really friendly and encouraging and all the activities we did were so much fun, but I especially enjoyed the track cycling and I might be looking in to getting some lessons because I enjoyed it so much. Thank you for everything!

 

Go to page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 

Review Ref. 454290

 

Write a review

 

Required fields are marked with a *

 
 
 

Important information

  • Give the reasons you liked or didn't enjoy your visit.
  • Even if your review is negative, you should not use strong or non-family-friendly language.
  • We reserve the right to edit or withhold from publication any reviews which we consider inappropriate.
  • Please don't post multiple reviews.
  • Reviews can take up to 5 working days to be posted.
  • If you are under 16, please ask your parent/guardian before you submit a review.
  • You should not post reviews if you are associated with this venue.