You are hereHantsweb HomeParent and Family SupportParent Support Adviser

Parent Support

Working in partnership with parents and carers

Parent Support Adviser

There is school based support avaliable in many areas of Hampshire in the form of Parent Support Advisers (PSA)

The aim of the PSA role is to help tackle pupil underachievement, remove barriers to learning and provide access to a full range of learning opportunities, through developing support services with parents and carers of those children and young people who might be at risk of failing to reach their potential. PSAs have a role to play in the early identification of any difficulties a pupil is experiencing by identifying with parent’s, the reasons for their children’s non-attendance, and to work with parents and others to achieve regular attendance and reduce exclusion.

Contact a Parent Support Adviser

Basingstoke and Deane , East Hants, Eastleigh, Fareham, Hart, Havant, New Forest, Rushmoor,  Test Valley,

Basingstoke and Deane

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Brighton Hill Community College

Rachael Thomas

rthomas@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk

Cranbourne Business and Enterprise College

Katherine Gare

k.gare@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk

Fort Hill Community School

Carol Robertson

Carol.Robertson@castlehill-inf.hants.sch.uk

The Vyne Community School

Allison Powell

allison.powell@southview-jun.hants.sch.uk

East Hants

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Bohunt School

Sarah de Marcos

sdemarcos@lissjunior.hants.sch.uk

07525482042

Eggars School

Ruth Rietdyk  

ruthrietdyk@bushyleaze.hants.sch.uk

07590 304966

Hordean Technology College

Janet Cox

janet.a.cox@hants.gov.uk

02392 594325

Mill Chase Community College

Sheena West

sheenawest@bordon-inf.hants.sch.uk

Eastleigh

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Crestwood College for Business and Enterprise

Theresa Holman

theresa.holman@crestwood.hants.sch.uk

Hamble Community Sports College

Alison Horsley

alison.horsley@hamble-community.hants.sch.uk

Quilley School of Engineering

Tracey Jenney

tjenney@quilley.hants.sch.uk

Fareham

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Crofton School

Lisa Dalglish

l.dalglish@crofton.hants.sch.uk

Henry Cort Community College

Stella Pratt

stella.pratt@hants.gov.uk

07748631862

Wallisdean Junior School

Sarah Fairs

sarah.fairs@wallisdean-jnr.hants.sch.uk

Gosport

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Brune Park Community College

Michelle Chandler

michelle.chandler@brunepark.co.uk

                       

Hart

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Court Moor School

Philippa Prewer

philppa.prewer@court-moor.hants.sch.uk

07794 708544

Yateley School

Barbara Whiting

barbara.whiting@yateley.hants.sch.uk

07928 222181

Havant

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Cowplain Community School

Denise Richardson

denise.richardson@hants.gov.uk

02392 263200

Crookhorn Community School

Di Brooks

di.brooks@hulbert.hants.sch.uk

023 92251120 Ext 267

Purbrook Park School

Claire Franklin

claire.franklin@hants.gov.uk

Warblington School

Katherine Parham

katherine.parham@emsworth.hants.sch.uk

07595894944

New Forest

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Arnewood School

Donna Lenton

d.lenton@arnewood.hants.sch.uk

Hardley School and Sixth Form

Darryl Hindle

darryl.hindle@hardley.hants.sch.uk

07540 706771

Rushmoor

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Fernhill College

Tracy Clement

tracy.clement@guillemont-jun.hants.sch.uk

07545415192

Oak Farm Community School

Linda Graham

linda.graham@farnboroughgrange.hants.sch.uk

07545735654

Wavell School

Linda Parry

linda.parry@st-marks.hants.sch.uk  

07793308974

Test Valley

Cluster

PSA

Email

Phone

Winton School

Zara Colwell

colwellz@winton.hants.sch.uk